NOTICE OF POLL

Durham County

Election of Town Councillors for

Bishop Auckland (Cockton Hill)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Bishop Auckland (Cockton Hill) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) and Seconders(++)
GRAY Stephen	(address in County Durham)	Reform UK	Michael W Harker (+) Philip A Street (++)
GUEST Kelly Joanne	(address in County Durham)	Labour Party	Ann Golightly (+) Judith E Cowley (++)
HOPE Tessa Fay	(address in County Durham)	Labour Party	Alison A Hope (+) Emily J Hope (++)
SIDDLE Michael Thomas	(address in County Durham)	Labour Party	Ann Golightly (+) Judith E Cowley (++)
ZAIR Lesley Gwyneth	(address in County Durham)	Independent	Alan J Hudson (+) Raymond V Beach (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Gibbon Street Christian Community Centre, Gibbon Street, Bishop Auckland		BABA-1 to BABA-827
Baptist Church Hall, Westfield Road Entrance, Cockton Hill	S37	BABB-1 to BABB-1044
St Annes CE Primary School (3123), Warwick Road, Bishop Auckland	S38	BABC-1 to BABC-841
St Annes CE Primary School (3123), Warwick Road, Bishop Auckland	S39	BABC-842 to BABC-1613

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of County Councillors.

Dated: Wednesday 9 April 2025 John Hewitt Returning Officer