Decision Making

The Town Council is made up of 11 Councillors who meet regularly to make decisions on the work and direction of the Council.

The Town Council, Finance Committee and Planning Committee meet around every six weeks and other Committees meet as and when they are required.  For further information visit the Committees Overview page.

Items to be considered are listed on an agenda which is published on this website three clear days before a meeting.  A record of decisions made, the minutes, are presented to the next Council meeting for approval.

These documents can be found on the Agendas and Minutes page.

This schedule of meetings below is for information purposes and may be subject to change.  Each of our upcoming meetings are posted as a news item on the Homepage.

Schedule of meetings

Town Council and Planning Committee Meetings

  • Tuesday 9th November 2021 – Town Council Meeting only
  • Tuesday 14th December 2021
  • Tuesday 11th January 2022
  • Tuesday 8th February 2022
  • Tuesday 8th March 2022
  • Tuesday 12th April 2022
  • Thursday 28th April 2022 – Annual Town Meeting only
  • Tuesday 3rd May 2022 – Annual Council Meeting only

Finance Committee Meetings

  • Tuesday 23rd November 2021
  • Tuesday 14th December 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Tuesday 25th January 2022
  • Tuesday 22 February 2022
  • Tuesday 29 march 2022
  • Tuesday 26 April 2022
  • Tuesday 31 May 2022